Thoughts on Travels | Highworth

So Highworth is about 10 minutes out from Swindon in Wiltshire. It’s quite a small town, boasting one high street and a market day on Saturdays. I spent about 3 days here between placements and I didn’t do much.

I stayed in the Inn above The Saracens Head pub. It’s a 400 year old pub. At that time I was still awed at how absolutely awesome it is to stay in a pub that’s older than White Australia. No biggie. Now I’m old hat at it. lol I’m kidding.

There’s a lovely old church that I was able to go into on my last day, unfortunately my camera (who I should really name) was already packed and so I couldn’t take any pictures. They were all set up for easter and they had this green house bit and stuff, which was pretty neat.

There’s a pretty large co-op in town, and a nice library, I spent a bit of time there.

It really got me started on the question of whether I should be spending all my time travelling or not. Because I need to have down time, but at the same time I feel like if I don’t spend my time travelling then it’s time wasted. I’ve come to the conclusion that I can do what I want, and I don’t have to travel every day if I don’t want to.

Get Reading. Get Travelling.

Ash

Leave a Reply

