Thoughts on Travels | Bournemouth 13-03-2017

This was the day I went to Corfe Castle. I left at about 9, but I didn’t get there until 11:30 because (a note for public transport users) the bus from Wareham comes but once an hour. at 4 past the hour. I missed it by 3 minutes.

It was a lovely sunny day, Hardly a cloud in sight and honestly the whole town was beautiful. Being a National Trust member meant that I didn’t have to pay to get in – to the castle that is – I think it was about £12 or something.

It’s so refreshing to be able to touch history. I stayed in the first house at Bournemouth. No Biggie. Imma just touch this castle wall that fell down before Australia was even discovered by Captain Cook. I can touch history, and that’s what I love about being here.

People live in history here. It’s not behind glass, it’s everywhere. It’s in the shops, it’s in the streets, it’s in the homes. And that’s what I love about England.

Get Reading. Get Travelling.

Ash

Leave a Reply

