Thoughts on Travels | Stratford-Upon-Avon Day 5 19-02-2017

Edit-IMG_0147

I woke up at 0500 today, but I don’t even care. I Got to talk to mum and dad. They seem to think I’m going to come down off this travel high, but it hadn’t at that point.

I had to change trains at Birmingham Moor st and get another train to Stratford-Upon-Avon. I didn’t realise this. And they don’t announce the stops. Luckily, if memory serves, they announced that one, and I got to my second train in time.

It was a 15 minute walk to where I could put my bags. And they ended up being over cobblestones, but it was worth it as then I didn’t have to worry about them all day. It was a the Tudor world… something. very informative tour as well.

I got to go into Shakespear’s house. I got to go into a 16th century house! And I touched an 18th century door. A door that is just about as old as my country, possibly older. Than white Australia! It was so cool!

I also did some boring shopping stuff as well. I had to get a towel and stuff for training, so that’s boring.

As much as I loved it, I’m glad I didn’t spend a night there. There wasn’t really that much to do without a car. I’m glad a saw it, and I’m glad  I spent the time I did, I just don’t think I needed to allow as much time as I did.

Get Reading. Get Travelling.

Leave a Reply

